The top 8 players (acording to EGF rating maximum of the last 12 months [DGoB rating]) form a separate tournament and will play seven rounds round robin. The deadline for the formation of this group is 02.06.2019.

Only citizens of a country that is member of European Go Federation (EGF) are allowed to participate. Games are played with a Fisher time allowance of 45 min plus 15 seconds per move and 6,5 komi. Top-8 players do not pay any entry fee.

The prize money for the Top Group is 4.600 Euro:

1st  Place: 1.500 €
2nd Place: 1.000 €
3rd  Place:    600 €
4th  Place:    500 €
5th  Place:    400 €
6th  Place:    300 €
7th  Place:    200 €
8th  Place:    100 €